Feb 3, 2010

Awards Voting Results

The results are in from the voting. A total of 10 managers took part in the voting. Here is a recap:

  • MVP
  1. Albert Pujols 26 points
  2. Chipper Jones 10 points
  3. Kevin Youkilis 9 points
No big surprise here. Pujols had a season to remember in the hitter friendly Northern Lehigh ballpark. He received a total of 8 first place votes and one 2nd place vote.

  • CY Young
  1. Roy Halladay 21 points
  2. Ervin Santana 14 points
  3. Tim Lincecum 11 points
Doc Halladay received a total of 7 1st place votes and that was good enough to earn another MMDA CY Young.

  • Rookie of the Year
  1. Ricky Nolasco 24 points
  2. Evan Longoria 13 points
  3. Grant Balfour 9 votes
Ricky Nolasco garnered 6 first place and 3 second place votes to earn the award.

  • Manager of the Year
  1. Adam Leickel 14 points
  2. John Tresca 12 points
  3. Jeff Olson 11 points
In a very close vote, world series champion Adam Lieckel was voted manager of the year. The competition was close but in the end, the voters believed that the WS victory was enough to put him over the top.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home